David Clark award 10-15-20.jpg

Colleagues join Indian River High School technology specialist David Clark to mark his being named as the IRSD Educational Support Professional of the Year.

David Clark of Indian River High School has been named the Indian River School District’s Educational Support Professional of the Year for 2020-2021.

Clark is a technology specialist at IRHS and has taken on a leadership role during remote instruction through his innovative ideas and his willingness to support staff and students, district officials said, presenting him with the award on Thursday, Oct. 15.

David Clark.jpg

David Clark, technology specialist at Indian River High School, has been named the district's Educational Support Professional of the Year.

The State of Delaware launched the recognition program in 2020 to recognize the exemplary efforts of school employees in a support position. Clark was chosen as the Indian River School District’s overall winner from a pool of 15 candidates, one from each school. He will now compete for the 2021 Delaware State Educational Support Professional of the Year.

School winners were:

• Gabrielle Bowden, Howard T. Ennis School;

• Traci Bullis, East Millsboro Elementary School;

• David Clark, Indian River High School (overall winner);

• Ronna Cobb, Lord Baltimore Elementary School;

• Grace Cooper, IRSD Early Learning Center;

• Elyce Dodd, Georgetown Elementary School;

• Pam George, Sussex Central High School;

• Eddie Hearn, Phillip C. Showell Elementary School;

• Annette Hoffman, Long Neck Elementary School;

• Melinda Justice, Georgetown Middle School;

• Janice Love, North Georgetown Elementary School;

• Emily Quillen, John M. Clayton Elementary School;

• Dawn Schultz, Southern Delaware School of the Arts;

• Jodi Stone, Selbyville Middle School; and

• Angela Wilkerson, Millsboro Middle School.

“The Indian River School District congratulates all of these dedicated employees,” officials said.