Coastal Camera Club announces 2014 award winners

The Coastal Camera Club (CCC) recently announced their top photography awards for 2014: the Print Photograph of the Year, the Digital Photograph of the Year and the Peoples’ Choice Award.

Dick Snyder won the Print Photograph of the Year for his photo “Diocletian’s Palace.” John Roecker won the Digital Photograph of the Year for his photograph of the towers, titled “The Sentinels.” Bob Pilkington won the Peoples’ Choice Award for his flower photograph titled “Bloom.”

Throughout the year, CCC members entered more than 300 photographs in the monthly competitions. Of these, more than 50 placed first in the monthly competitions, which qualified them to compete for the top awards. The awards were announced during the CCC’s annual year-end awards banquet at the Cadbury, in Lewes.

Also during the banquet, numerous members were recognized, including the Photographer of the Year for the CCC’s Group B, Dick Snyder; the Photographer of the Year for CCC’s Group A, David Ara. And tied for Photographer of the Year for CCC’s Masters Group were Ken Arni and Leslie Sinclair.

A listing of all of the CCC’s 2014 award winners can be found on the club’s website at

From time to time, the club may bestow its highest honor, the “Member for Life” designation, on long-time members for their consistent outstanding contributions to the club. The rare and special award was accorded in 2013 to Tom Fluharty and, most recently, in May of 2014, to Carolyn Trout.

The Coastal Camera Club is dedicated to promoting an interest in photography and enhancing the skills of members through learning and sharing of photographic knowledge and experiences. Guests are always welcome to visit the CCC meetings and competitions at the Cadbury at Lewes retirement community, 17028 Cadbury Circle, Lewes.

Programs featuring speakers are held on the second Wednesday of each month, and competitions are held on the fourth Wednesday. For further information, go to