BREAKING NEWS: Incumbents keep seats in Frankford election

The Frankford Town Council will remain the same in 2014, as incumbents Pamela Davis (75 votes), Charles Shelton (72) and Jesse Truitt (70) won the Feb. 1 municipal election. The challengers were Skip Ash (41 votes) and Jerry Smith (30). Resident Greg Welch, who had again filed to run for a council seat, was not on the official ballot for voting on Saturday, after an unsuccessful Jan. 28 appeal of the Town's ruling that he is not a registered voter or eligible as a candidate for council as a result.